2023 Independent Press Award Winner

Jennifer Rosado receives national recognition through the INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD®!

The  INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD recognized My Alternate Universe: Anxiety, Autism, and Adventure in a Parallel Reality by Jennifer Rosado as a 2023 WINNER in the category of Memoir.

The competition is judged by experts from different aspects of the book industry, including publishers, writers, editors, book cover designers and professional copywriters. Selected IPA Award Winners and Distinguished Favorites are based on overall excellence.

Jennifer Rosado originally hails from a parallel universe in which she carefully planned ahead in a desperate attempt to avoid anxiety-provoking situations. Due to a twist of fate (or perhaps a cosmic conspiracy), Jen now resides in this alternate universe with her husband and son and spends her days in anxiety-provoking situations. My Alternate Universe: Anxiety, Autism, and Adventure in a Parallel Reality is her debut memoir: My Alternate Universe: Anxiety, Autism, and Adventure in a Parallel Reality is not an instruction manual for traveling to other dimensions. It’s not a self-help book for conquering anxiety. It’s also not a how-to guide for raising a child with autism. It’s a memoir…a memoir in which I tell the story of my son’s challenging childhood years, my need for control and lifelong battles with anxiety, and the ways my son’s diagnosis of severe autism changed my perspective and view of the world. It’s about my journey of acceptance, adaptation, and self-discovery, living a life completely unlike the life I had expected, in a strange, humbling, enlightening alternate universe.”

In 2023, the INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD had entries worldwide.  Authors and publishers from countries such as Australia, Canada, Germany, India, Japan, Norway, Scotland, and South Africa, participated.

Books submitted included writers based in cities such as Atlanta to Los Angeles; London to Nova Scotia; from Cape Town to Mumbai; from Albuquerque to New York City as well as others.

“We are proud to announce the winners and distinguished favorites in our annual 2023 INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD. This year included an array of quality and diverse independent books. Independent publishing is pushing on every corner of the earth with great content. We are thrilled to be highlighting key titles representing global independent publishing,” said awards sponsor Gabrielle Olczak.

For more information please visit independentpressaward.com; and to see this year’s list of IPA Winners and Distinguished Favorites, please visit the website pages:
2023 WINNERS:  https://www.independentpressaward.com/2023winners

2023 DISTINGUISHED FAVORITES: https://www.independentpressaward.com/2023df

2 thoughts on “2023 Independent Press Award Winner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.